Lydia Forson Gets Sarcastic Over ArchBishop Duncan Williams & He Replies

image

26th October, 2014 was a Sunday that commenced and sparked an issue that will look like a battle between an actress and a preacher of God’s word.
Archbishop Duncan Williams told women via a sermon at his church that they should be glad if a man proposes because the ratio of men to women is 1:7.

It’s a privilege to be married. It’s a privilege in the time we live in when it’s seven [women] to one man.”

Sister when you get married, be thankful and stop misbehaving because it’s seven to one. It doesn’t matter how pretty and beautiful and intelligent you are; until a man proposes to you, you are going to stay beautiful, pretty,intelligent, nice and whatever, and rotten”.

“That’s what it is, and somebody needs to tell you because there [are] so many women out there misbehaving. You got to be told the truth. And the reason why a lot of marriages are not working is because everybody is afraid to offend women to tell them: ‘Come on girl, you got a good thing going, hold fast onto it, don’t misbehave and don’t lose it’”.

And somebody says: ‘How about the men?’ They got issues too but you see, the fact of the matter is that a man can be 100 years old and marry again if he ‘moves’. A man can be 100 years and marry if he can ‘drive’. But a woman just can’t get married at a particular age. [It] gets to a place [where] everything begins to melt and you can’t marry just because you want to marry.

It is what it is, and sometimes we don’t want to hear the truth. We get offended when the truth is said, but I have come to a place [where] I tell people that I have lost my reputation a long time ago, and so it doesn’t really matter whether you like me or you don’t like me, and I don’t preach to impress people anymore. I stopped doing that a long time ago. I deliver what I’m told to deliver, and whether you receive it or not is none of my business; it’s your business.

The above are some quotations from the founder of Action Chapel International Church‘s sermon.
Unfortunately, an actress who is a feminist as well didn’t like the way the sermon went and decided to speak what she felt and thought was the truth.
Lydia Forson wrote a letter in relation to the sermon. The letter portrayed respect sarcastically.

Below is the first letter to Archbishop Duncan Williams.

Dear Duncan Williams,

Can I marry you? I’m in dire need of validation and since the ratio of men to women is in your words ” 7:1″ I don’t want to be left behind. If you can’t marry me, give me one of the married men in your congregation. I will hold on to him like there’s no tomorrow. Chai, like you I also speak the truth and I don’t care. So we will get on perfectly. And I promise, with all my honor, that if you beat me, cheat on me, abuse my children and don’t even provide financially for me I will stay!! Unlike other women, I want to continue to have value so I will stay married even if it sends me to the grave. I make wild k3k3. Ignore all those women who say what about the men? What do they mean by that? Don’t they know men don’t need validation? They were born validated. They can’t do any wrong in Gods eyes. In fact, let them be married and still sleep with a million women, there is nothing wrong with that. In fact, they are even giving the women validation. You’ve spoken the truth my dear, ignore all those unmarried bitter women who can’t stand it. Soon when you and I, are parading our children in front of them they will regret not taking your advice. They will regret not contributing to society like we have. After all, with all their beauty and brains what did they contribute? So you were a lawyer, or a doctor that saved lives, how’s that a contribution? Msteeeew. But honey boo, please oh, this one I beg, when you’re 100 soldier man won’t stand oh. He will need a few blue pills to help him out. Even with that they will last for just a few seconds. So we need to amend that. But don’t worry, I won’t go anywhere, cuz a hole doesn’t need to “rise” to the occasion, it just needs to be filled and it will be ok. So even at 100 I still go dey for you. I MUST marry lie lie.. Sincerely #twistedHumour

Most certainly, after the above satirical and sarcastic response, people approached Lydia or her conscience told her to apologize to the man of God for her unusual response. Hence she wrote this second letter.

Letter Of Apology. I apologize for touching your anointed. I apologize for being offended by his statement. I apologize for making a joke out of it, in fact I apologize for not writing a more serious piece on how his statement really made me feel. I apologize for not giving bible references to all the great women in the bible who God used to do wonders even though they were “unmarried” and had no children. I apologize that I didn’t talk about my mother, who is unmarried, and yet I value from the bottom of my heart. I apologize for not talking about how the same bible is strongly against divorce, and how one sin is no greater or less than another. I apologize for not adding that we are all sinners before God, and are prone to mess up sometimes. Even men of God. Yet God still loves us as we are. I apologize for not recognizing that I’m not allowed to have an opinion where a man of God is concerned. I apologize for not accepting that it’s ok for a man of God to use sexual references to address people, but I don’t have the power to do the same. But above all I apologize on behalf of my father Rev.Dr.M.K Forson, for raising me to have an opinion.From my heart I apologize.
Did I miss anything?
Oh yes and I apologize for any future statements
I may make.
I’m sorry.

On 3rd November, 2014 speaking on Joy Fm, the Archbishop gave a funny reply to Lydia Forson saying
I am flattered by Lydia Forson’s comments but I am married,

The Bishop’s reply certainly reduced the tension on social media.

There is no doubt that Lydia Forson’s second response in the form of an apology was as sarcastic as the first.
She is really making usage of the literature  her acting career taught her. She is the voice of the many speechless women who were troubled and belittled by the words of the Archbishop but were scared and not courageous to speak up.

Source of Quotes: Enewsgh

FB: Achaab_dan GH
Twitter: @AcHaaB_dAn
IG: achaab_dan_gh
E-mail: achaabdan@gmail.com

5 thoughts on “Lydia Forson Gets Sarcastic Over ArchBishop Duncan Williams & He Replies

  1. I never knew that lydia forson is the most foolish actress in the industry. May God forgive me number of times I have watch your movies v

    Like

  2. I have nothing against the entire scenario ,She expressed her feeling and opinion regardless of the twist.
    Using vulgar against her doesn’t make a correction! She has the right to flow in her own comfort,besides she realized her first approach wasn’t good enough.
    #Two_Wrongs_Don’t_Make_A_Right

    Like

  3. Its about time we became careful of our words especially when it comes to men of God. They need to be respected for the sake of the annointing they carry. Its a sin against the Holy Spirit so be careful.

    Like

  4. i have now come to understand the saying that the truth is like a bitter pill

    Arch bishop was fulfilling scripture and telling the truth which most people like little gal lydia took as a bitter pill

    the bible say be quick to listen and be slow to speak….lydia u r a disgrace to womanhood and the movie industry repent and apologize as appropriate so u dnt evoke the anger of the holy spirit…

    plse read 2 Tim 4:1-4 and u will see reason with arch bishop

    may God help u.

    Like

Leave a Reply

