Quotes From the Grown Woman, BEYONCÉ

image

Beyonce Knowles-Carter is not just an award winning singer, actress, mother, philantropist, songwriter and the feminine ruler of modern music. Some quotes from her have a drive of Inspiration. Others voice out Romantic situations, the empowerment of women and Feminism. Most of her quotes are extracted from her lyrics and interviews. Below are some of the catchy ones so far.

“I truly believe that women should be financially independent from their men. And let’s face it, money gives men the power to run the show. It gives men the power to define value. They define what’s sexy. And men define what’s feminine. It’s ridiculous.”
image

“I remember being in Japan when Destiny’s Child put out ‘Independent Women,’ and women there were saying how proud they were to have their own jobs, their own independent thinking, their own goals. It made me feel so good, and I realized that one of my responsibilities was to inspire women in a deeper way.”

“That word can be very extreme… But I guess I am a modern-day feminist. I do believe in equality. Why do you have to choose what type of woman you are? Why do you have to label yourself anything? I’m just a woman and I love being a woman. If you’re attractive then you can’t be sexy, and you can’t be intelligent? What is all of that?”

image

“We don’t want the guys to think we’re male bashing or that we’re thinking that guys should pay all girls bills, because that’s not where we’re from.”

“The more successful I become, the more I need a man.”

“If he invited you out, he`s got to pay.”

“I think it’s healthy for a person to be nervous. It means you care – that you work hard and want to give a great performance. You just have to channel that nervous energy into the show.”

“I get nervous when I don’t get nervous. If I’m nervous I know I’m going to have a good show.”

image

“Me, myself and I. That’s all I got in the end.”

“When I leave this world, I’ll leave no regrets. Leave something to remember, so they wont forget I was here.”

“This part of my life is all about embracing change and going to the next level, taking risks and showing my bravery.”

“When I hear a great new record, especially when it’s by someone that I respect and admire, then a part of me is like, Why didn’t I think of that? Why didn’t I write that record? It makes you sick, but in a way it can be a great thing. It makes you want to go back to the lab and start writing again. Maybe it will inspire you to try a little harder.”

“One of the things that kept me out of trouble was doing something creative, creativity can’t be judged.”

image

“I’m learning how to drown out the constant noise that is such an inseparable part of my life. I don’t have to prove anything to anyone, I only have to follow my heart and concentrate on what I want to say to the world. I run my world.”

“My biggest thing is to teach not to focus on the aesthetic. It’s really about who you are, and the human being, that makes you beautiful.”

“I’m not interested in the moment. I’m interested in how this is going to sound in 30 years time.”

“With a lot of success comes a lot of negativity.”
image

“Trust is really important, just in relationships in general. I really don’t like people that aren’t real people around me at all. I don’t like people that are yes people. I don’t like people that tell me what they think I want to hear.”

“Who I am on stage is very, very different to who I am in real life. But I don’t see that having a sexy image when you are on stage means that you don’t love God. No one knows what I’m really like from that. I like to walk around with bare feet and I don’t like to comb my hair. I’m always so glammed up and so diva on stage and that’s what they see. People don’t understand that… No one knows my personal relationship with God and it’s not up to me to prove that to anyone.”

image

“My balance comes from my family. I have reality around me, and they tell me when I need to calm down, take it down a couple notches. Then they tell me when I do something good. I think what celebrities lose is that they lose touch with reality because everybody kind of works for them and they just want their job. But my family doesnt care.”

“Its what you do. It’s what you see. I know if I’m haunting you. You must be haunting me.”

“We all have our imperfections. But I’m human, and you know, it’s important to concentrate on other qualities besides outer beauty.”
image

“You know what, I`m very attracted to someone who makes me laugh and is that charming. Really, I could be charmed by anyone. I’m just a sucker for somebody that is charming.”

“You’re mine as long as you know who you belong to.”

“There’s definitely a dangerous feeling when you’re in love.. it’s giving your heart to someone else and knowing that they have control over your feelings. I know for me, who always tries to be so tough, that’s the dangerous thing.”

image

“Thank God I found the GOOD in goodbye.”

“Love is something that never goes out of style. It’s something everybody experiences, and if they are not in love, people usually want to feel that.”

“There’s ups and downs in this love. Got a lot to learn in this love. Through the good and the bad, still got love.”

image

FB: Achaab_dan GH
Twitter: @AcHaaB_dAn
IG: achaab_dan_gh
E-mail: achaabdan@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

