Beyoncé Contradicts Herself On Being Flawless

Sometimes artistes can be contradictory towards their own works. In 2007, Beyoncé released the deluxe version of the album, B’Day with a single “Flaws and All” showing how her lover sees potential in all her flaws. Talented R&B male singer Ne-Yo and her younger sister Solange assisted in writing the song.
“Flaws and All” had quotes like “I’m a host of imperfection, And you see past all that. I’m a peasant by some standards, But in your eyes I’m a queen. You see potential in all my flaws, And that’s exactly what I need.”

image

Later in 2013, she released her self titled album BEYONCÉ . The album had a song titled “***Flawless” featuring speech
delivered by Nigerian writer
Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie. This song spoke of how she woke up perfect. Some quotes from the song are as follows.

You wake up, flawless. Post up, flawless. Ride round in it, flawless. Flossin on that, flawless. This diamond, flawless. My diamond, flawless. This rock, flawless. My rock, flawless. I woke up like this. I woke up like this. We flawless, ladies tell ’em.

image

Say I, look so good tonight. God damn, God damn. Say I, look so good tonight. God damn, God damn. Momma taught me good home training. My Daddy taught me how to love my haters. My sister taught me I should speak my mind. My man made me feel so God damn fine. You wake up, flawless.”

This comparison between Flawless and Flaws and All undoubtedly brings the normal question which will most definitely come from her fans, the BeyHives to the Queen of Pop.

Queen Bee, are you having “Flaws & All” or you are simply “Flawless”?

FB: Achaab_dan GH
Twitter: @AcHaaB_dAn
IG: achaab_dan_gh
E-mail: achaabdan@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

