Was I WRONG To Be A Proud AFRICAN?: Racist Issues

Writing depicts my thoughts and instead of having a feud with a stranger on twitter over some racist issue, I will write to ease my anger and pain. On the 20th of January, 2014, Tyler Perry‘s For Better Or Worse series on TBS brought joy to my day. I enjoyed how the series depicted reality in some circles, mostly about the relationships between rivals of marriage. This caused me to post on Facebook and Twitter, “Hahaha, Black people can act. Proud to be black. Great job Tyler Perry – Watching For Better Or Worse“.

image

Right after this post, we [a friend who retweeted my post and I] received harsh treatment from another tweeter who found my post disturbing. My friend with the twitter handle, @Asap_phred was told to become white. As if that wasn’t enough, he called us “useless niggers“.

image

From that moment, I commenced thinking, I’m I wrong to acknowledge the work of a black man? Shouldn’t I be proud of Tyler Perry? Did I degrade the white race in any way through that post? Was I wrong to be proud that I’m African?
These are questions I’m still finding difficult to answer. I believe insults depicts immaturity and I will in no way reply to @MilanoMan101 ‘s insults. That will bring me down to another’s level of ignorance. I will always write my sentiments and thoughts, posterity might benefit from that when I’m gone.

FB: Achaab_dan GH
Twitter: @AcHaaB_dAn
IG: achaab_dan_gh
E-mail: achaabdan@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

