Gay Quotes

image

Time has been a great friend to homosexuality, looking at the way its progression into the years has caused many to accept the once disgusting act in the eyes of many humans. It used to be a taboo in the western world, I bet its still a taboo in most parts of Africa with a death penalty as a deterrent to prevent the breed of more homosexuals. As P. J. O’Rourkeb said  “Gay marriage acceptance is happening in the blink of an eye.” It seems the more our world deviates from the so called old-fashioned, primitive thoughts and actions, the more the space created to accept acts once considered inhuman. Acts like single sex marriages.

image

When we speak of one of the key reasons for the widespread acceptance and legalization of gay marriages, it will lie in the existence of celebrities who find themselves to be against homophobia. Celebrities have numerous followers, I mean followers who follow blindly without even getting the cheapest walking stick. This simply means, if a celeb wears an attire made of rotten turkey meat, it will be considered an act of creativity and a new model of fashion in the eyes of the fans in question.

image

Speaking of famous gay people, we can travel into ancient times to meet gay people from the conquerors of Alexander the Great, to the uniquely different Leonardo Da Vinci. Modern day homosexuality has no boundaries, no age limits, no race belts and no respect for person. In fact, men of God have risen to support the act of single sex marriages in the quest of ensuring equality in rights at all costs even if it has to do with extricating the Bible from the issue. Melissa Etheridge & Tammy Lynn, Ellen DeGeneres & Portia de Ross and  Kate Clinton and Urvashi Vaid are a few of famous lesbian couples.

image

Sir Elton John with Spouse David Furnish & son

There is no doubt that the issue of homosexuality will have an endless sparkling light of controversy due to its existence outside the confines of sexual normality. In relation to this, many arguments have surfaced the atmosphere of public media. Quotes against and for gayism have been influential of which some probably funny.

Quotes in Support Of Gay People

image

“Gay marriage will be universally accepted in time. But if I may be so bold as to say to gays and lesbians, don’t wait for that time to arrive. Just as my father and his generation did not ‘wait’ for their civil rights, nor should you. The toothpaste ain’t going back in the tube. The tide has turned.” – John Ridley

“I think that the Bible teaches that homosexuality is a sin, but the Bible also teaches that pride is a sin, jealousy is a sin, and hate is a sin, evil thoughts are a sin. So I don’t think that homosexuality should be chosen as the overwhelming sin that we are doing today.” – Billy Graham

image

“The only thing wrong with being gay is how some people treat you when they find out.” – Robin Reardon

“Muslims have a very bad attitude to homosexuality, they’re very intolerant.” – Pim Fortuyn

“A person once asked me, in a provocative manner, if I approved of homosexuality. I replied with another question: ‘Tell me: when God looks at a gay person, does he endorse the existence of this person with love, or reject and condemn this person?’ We must always consider the person.” – Pope Francis

image

“I would refuse to go to a homophobic heaven. No, I would say sorry, I mean I would much rather go to the other place.” – Archbishop Desmond Tutu

“I don’t think homosexuality is a choice. Society forces you to think it’s a choice, but in fact, it’s in one’s nature. The choice is whether one expresses one’s nature truthfully or spends the rest of one’s life lying about it.” – Marlo Thomas

“What’s unnatural is homophobia. Homo sapiens is the only species in all of nature that responds with hate to homosexuality.” – Alex Sanchez

“Homophobia is the ignorant and arrogant assumption that copulation and reproduction is all there is to a relationship.” – Mokokoma Mokhonoana

image

“Perhaps we should worry less about judging people for being Mormon or Baptist or Muslim or gay or straight or black or white or Latino or by their religious or political brands and worry more about electing thoughtful, serious and ethical politicians on both sides of the political isle who are willing to work together for progress.” – Charity Sunshine Tillemann-Dick

“The whole world goes on and on about love. Poets spend their lives writing about it. Everyone thinks it’s the most wonderful thing. But, when you mention two guys in love, they forget all that and freak out.” – Mark A. Roeder

“It’s tough because a lot of my friends in normal life, a lot of my friends in the entertainment business, and a lot of my friends in the wrestling business are gay. Just to say something spiteful and hurtful, I don’t get it… if it was true and I was gay, I’d embrace it, and I’d tell you guys about it and I’d celebrate it.” – Hulk Hogan

“Gay rights are human rights.” – Hillary Clinton

“We need somebody who’s got the heart, the empathy, to recognize what it’s like to be a young teenage mom, the empathy to understand what it’s like to be poor or African-American or gay or disabled or old – and that’s the criterion by which I’ll be selecting my judges.”  – Barack Obama

image

“Jesus never said a word about homosexuality. In all of his teachings about multiple things – he never said that gay people should be condemned. I personally think it is very fine for gay people to be married in civil ceremonies.” – Jimmy Carter

“What do you mean you don’t believe in homosexuality? It’s not like the Easter Bunny, your belief isn’t necessary.” – Lea DeLaria

“You know, gay, lesbian, bisexual,transgender – people are people.” – Judith Light

“I know I will never be happy, but I know I can be gay!” – Marilyn Monroe

“Our society needs to recognize the unstoppable momentum toward unequivocal civil equality for every gay, lesbian, bisexual and transgendered citizen of this country.”
Zachary Quinto

image

“Love yourself, whatever makes you different, and use it to make you standout. Mine is my voice and the fact that I’m gay: well, the fact that I’m flamboyantly gay.” – Ross Mathews

“Everyone has people in their lives that are gay, lesbian or transgender or bisexual. They may not want to admit it, but I guarantee they know somebody.” – Billie Jean King

image

Quotes Against Homosexuality

“AIDS comes from the devil, directly from Satan. He uses homosexuals as pawns and then he kills them.” – Anthony Falzarano

“If you take men and lock them in a house for five years and tell them to come up with two children and they fail to do that, then we will chop off their heads.” – Robert Mugabe

image

Pope John Paul II speaks on homosexuality

“I think two male bodies are anatomically incompatible. The penis was not designed to be stuck up another man’s rectum….You can’t put the penis/vagina relationship and the penis/rectum on the same level.” – Dr. Joseph Nicolosi

“I, as president, will never initiate or support any attempt to legalise homosexuality in Ghana.” – John Evans Atta Mills

“Satan delights in homosexual perversion because it not only exists outside of marriage, but it also defiles God’ very image
reflected as male and female.” – Andrew Comisky

“Homosexuality is a psychological and psychiatric disorder, there is no question about it. It is a purple menace that is threatening the proper design of gender distinctions in society.” – Dr. Charles Socarides

“It degrades human dignity. It’s unnatural, and there is no question ever of allowing these people to behave worse than dogs and pigs. If dogs and pigs do not do it, why must human beings? We have our own culture, and we must re-dedicate ourselves to our traditional values that make us human beings. … What we are being persuaded to accept is sub-animal behavior and we will never allow it here. If you see people parading themselves as Lesbians and Gays, arrest them and hand them over to the police!” – Robert Mugabe

image

“So how would they have children? I should like to shut them-up in some room and see if they get pregnant; if they don’t then its jail because they have claimed they can have
children. So, to that kind of rot, we say no, no, no, no! Women are also engaged in this vile activity. We have some claiming to be men but what is it that makes you a man? Show us your manhood; you want to make other women your wives and you the husband? Well, that is madness; we refuse to accept that.” – Robert Mugabe

“I don’t like gay people and I don’t like to be around gay people. I am homophobic. I don’t like it. It shouldn’t be in the world or in the United States.” – Tim Hardaway

“The penis and the vagina fit together. Two penises and two vaginas don’t work.” – Richard Cohen

“Homosexuality is against nature. Sexual expression is permitted only within marriage, between man and woman, male and female. Anything else is an abnormality and is against nature.” – Pope Shenouda III

image

“I think the homosexual condition has certain limitations to it. I think that two men in a relationship have difficulty and two women would have difficulty where there is a certain compatibility between male and female.” – Dr. Joseph Nicolosi

“I find it extremely outrageous and repugnant to my human conscience that such immoral and repulsive organizations, like those of
homosexuals, who offend both against the law of nature and the morals of religious beliefs espoused by our society, should have any advocates in our midst and elsewhere in the world.” – Robert Mugabe

image

“We will see a breakdown of the family and family values if we decide to approve same-sex marriage, and if we decide to establish homosexuality as an acceptable alternative lifestyle with all the benefits that go with equating it with the heterosexual lifestyle.” –
Jerry Falwell

“But as a property owner of Orlando, I wouldn’t rent to someone who is gay any more than I would rent to a person who is a practicing witch.” – Alan Chambers

“Let me marry you first, if you want me to accept homosexuality in my country.” – Robert Mugabe to Barack Obama

“I just think my children and your children would be much better off and much more successful getting married and raising a family, and I don’t want them brainwashed into thinking that homosexuality is an equally valid and successful option – it isn’t.” – Carl Paladino

image

“Hear the word of the LORD, America, fag-enablers are worse than the fags themselves, and will be punished in the everlasting lake of fire!” – Fred Phelps

“You telling these miserable, Hell-bound, bath house-wallowing, anal-copulating fags that God loves them!? You have bats in the
belfry!” – Fred Phelps

“American Veterans are to blame for the fag takeover of this nation. They have the power in their political lobby to influence the zeitgeist, get the fags out of the military, and back in the closet where they belong!” – Fred Phelps

“Not only is homosexuality a sin, but anyone who supports fags is,just as guilty as they are. You are both worthy of death.” – Fred Phelps

Funny Quotes Related to Gayism

“The church says we should get down on our knees and repent. Well, excuse me, but didn’t being on my knees cause most of my
sins?” – Bob Smith

“Here is a little tip for all of you. Don’t come out to your father in a moving vehicle.” – Kate Clinton

“Bush proposed a constitutional amendment to ban gay marriage. Some saw the move as an attempt to preserve traditional values, while others saw it as a cynical ploy to ensure that Vice President…Cheney will never have to pay for his gay daughter’s wedding.” – Jon Stewart

“If I wrote a National Coming Out Day card to give to my parents, it would say, ‘Roses are red, Violets are blue, I’m a lesbian, and so is Aunt Phyllis.'” – Sabrina Matthews

image

“The church should just stay out of people’s pants.” – Alex Sanchez

“Homosexuality may be proscribed in the Old Testament, but it’s not in the New, because I believe that Jesus was more tolerant. ‘I’m bringing the water to Steve and Gary’s wedding this weekend. Although I probably shouldn’t turn it into a house wine: those guys know the difference.'” – Judy Brown

“They say they’re preserving ‘the sanctity of marriage’ which means that two gay men who’ve been together for twenty-five years can’t get married, but a heterosexual guy can still get drunk in Vegas and marry a hooker at the Elvis chapel. The sanctity of marriage has been saved!” – Lea DeLaria

image

“John Paulk, the poster boy for ‘ex-gays’ was found in a gay bar in Washington. He said he was there to use the bathroom. But nobody thought to ask him for what.” – Kate Clinton

“They say you can’t tell guys are gay just by looking. But if two guys are kissing, you can figure at least one of them is gay.” – Bill Braudis

“Homosexuality in Russia is a crime and the punishment is seven years in prison, locked up with the other men. There is a three year waiting list.” – Yakov Smirnoff

image

Using the word ‘gay’ as a euphemism for homosexual is fine I guess. But I’ve always thought a word like ‘fabulous’ might have been better. Sure would be a lot easier to tell your parents, “Mom, Dad: I’m fabulous! And my friends are fabulous, too!” – Michael Greer

I’m against gay marriage. I think marriage is a sacred union between a man and a pregnant woman.” – Craig Kilborn

“My high school had a Head Start program for homosexuals, it was called Drama Club.” – Bob Smith

“My brother is gay and my parents don’t care, as long as he marries a doctor.” – Elayne Boosler

“The Kinsey Institute says gay men have bigger sex organs. Hence the origin of gay pride.” – Jay Leno

FB: Achaab_dan GH
Twitter: @AcHaaB_dAn
IG: achaab_dan_gh
E-mail: achaabdan@gmail.com

Leave a comment